Skip to main content

Remove users

Company Administrators can remove users from companies. Removal is labeled Remove User in the user interface. It removes the user's membership in your company; it does not always delete the user's marketplace account (see To delete a user account below).

Marketplace Managers disable sign-in for a user at Manage > Marketplace > Dashboard > Home | Users. That workflow is documented in Manage users.

Before you remove a user​

Complete the following before Remove User is available or succeeds:

  • Unassign all applications assigned to the user. See Assign applications to users.
  • Transfer any applications that the user owns to another user.

If applications are still assigned or the user still owns subscriptions, remove or reassign them first, then try Remove User again.

To remove a user

  1. Go to Manage > Account > Users. The Manage Users page opens, where you can see a list of all users in your company.
  2. Locate the user you want to remove.
  3. Click the gear icon, then select Remove User from the drop-down list. The user is removed from the company.

To delete a user account​

When a Company Administrator removes a user, the user is removed from the company but their account is not deleted if the user has active accounts in other companies. A user's account is deleted after their membership in all companies is removed.

Was this page helpful?